The Registrar’s Office is pleased to offer its services using a variety of modes – by email or phone, by appointment, and through walk-in or virtual drop-in hours on specific days and times – for the most efficient handling of your inquiries.


How to reach us: summer 2024

  • Send us a message or call (617) 258-6409: Monday through Friday from 9 AM to 5 PM
  • Stop by Building 5, Room 117: Tuesday and Thursday from 10 AM to Noon or Wednesday from 2 to 4 PM
  • Book an appointment: Monday through Friday from 9 AM to 5 PM

Mailing address

Registrar’s Office
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
77 Massachusetts Avenue, 5-117
Cambridge, MA 02139-4307


Registrar's Office services

SERVICE

Email

Phone

Room

Alumni Class Fundsalumnifunds@mit.edu(617) 253-56295-133
Catalogcatalog-help@mit.edu(617) 258-64125-115
Classroom Maintenanceschedules@mit.edu(617) 253-47885-115
Communication Requirementcommreq@mit.edu(617) 253-23135-133
d’Arbeloff Fund for Excellence in Educationdarbeloff-fund@mit.edu(617) 253-56295-133
Degree Auditrecords@mit.edu(617) 258-64095-117
Diplomasrecords@mit.edu(617) 253-52355-117
HASS Requirementhassreq@mit.edu(617) 253-23135-133
MacVicar Faculty Fellows Programmacvicarprogram@mit.edu(617) 253-97635-122
Records & Registrationrecords@mit.edu(617) 258-64095-117
Schedules & Examsschedules@mit.edu(617) 253-47885-115
Student Veteran Successveteransuccess@mit.edu (617) 715-41145-133
Subject Evaluationssehelp@mit.edu(617) 253-46865-122
Transcripts & Certificationsrecords@mit.edu(617) 253-26585-117