Classes were canceled from Friday, March 13 through Friday, March 20 due to the COVID-19 disruption. Spring class days decreased from 65 to 59.

Academic Year 2019-2020

Fall term

The fall term runs from Wednesday, September 4 through Wednesday, December 11 for a total of 65 class days:

  • 12 Mondays
  • 13 Tuesdays
  • 15 Wednesdays
  • 13 Thursdays
  • 12 Fridays

Spring Term

The spring term runs from Monday, February 3 through Tuesday, May 12 for a total of 65 class days:

  • 13 Mondays
  • 13 Tuesdays
  • 13 Wednesdays
  • 13 Thursdays
  • 13 Fridays

Learn more about how this spring's distribution of days differs from past spring terms.


Summer Session

The summer session runs from Monday, June 8, through Tuesday, August 18, including the exam period.


Academic Year 2020-2021

Fall term

The fall term runs from Wednesday, September 9 through Thursday, December 10 for a total of 63 class days:

  • 12 Mondays
  • 13 Tuesdays
  • 13 Wednesdays
  • 13 Thursdays
  • 12 Fridays

Spring Term

The spring term runs from Monday, February 1 through Tuesday, May 11, for a total of 65 class days:

  • 13 Mondays
  • 13 Tuesdays
  • 13 Wednesdays
  • 13 Thursdays
  • 13 Fridays

Summer Session

The summer session runs from Monday, June 7 through Tuesday, August 11 including the exam period.